Twitter & #edchat

I’ve just had a seek-sense-share moment! Like many, I am not one of those people who loves to read long journal articles that we typically have to read for university and when I am reading these long winded articles I always feel like I am only getting one side of the story (the author’s opinion/research). I think it would be much better if I could just read a summary of their opinions and then read a summary of other people’s opinions on the same topic because reading other people’s opinions helps to shape or remould my own opinion on a topic. It makes me question whether my original opinion is accurate and prompts me to do further research…. so it was perfect to find the #edchat hashtag on Twitter while working through this week’s course work.

Every week a new topic relating to education is discussed and to participate in the conversation you tweet your response with the hashtag #edchat. The best thing though was finding this website which keeps a running of the past conversations so you can see the past tweets easily… here is a screen shot of what it looks like:

edchat

After discovering this I started to click on a few past topics and scroll through the tweets. Some of the tweets contain links to websites with a wealth of information on the topic being discussed so you can gain extra information.

I’ll definitely be keeping my eye on the #edchat posts on Twitter from now on.

Signing off,

Bec.

Leave a Reply

