Families need to disconnect to reconnect

I just stumbled across this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUgv5MDF0cQ

Not only did I find it hilarious but I also found how true it must be. Without children of my own I cannot completely relate… but as I type this now I am sitting on the sofa, my husband is next to me and we are watching a TV show (I know, I know, I shouldn’t be watching TV while I am doing uni work, but it’s so tempting!). It is no wonder children/teenagers throw tantrums when it is taken away from them… it is their lifeline. I guess this brings us back to the topic of “Is technology making us anti-social?” I guess Dolomio thinks it is. Michaela has a solution to switching off the phone at the dinner table/party… read about on her blog. I think I’ll have to try this next time at a party. I also hope that when I do have children I can set a good example and disconnect so my family can connect.

Signing off,

Bec.

Leave a Reply

