It’s getting so close… panic mode setting in

Only a week and half left until Professional Experience starts and to say I am freaking out is an understatement. I am usually pretty nervous before starting placement but this generally subsides after I’ve met the class and my mentor and settle into a pace. Still this doesn’t help with the beginning fears… like:

  • Will my behaviour management strategies be enough for the class?
  • Will the students like me and respect me?
  • Will the mentor be nice and helpful?
  • Is there going to be sufficient ICTs available to incorporate ICT-rich lessons?

The worst thing is I don’t even know where I am going yet. We’ve been told that we’ll find out on Monday 11th, just one week before our start date. I already know I will be unable to meet my mentor before starting (unlike my previous placements) because I am going to be visiting my brother in Sydney next week. So I will email him or her and try and get as much information as I can.

Now I just have to remember to breathe, relax and just enjoy myself! Well, after I’ve caught up on all my uni work that is.

Good night,

Bec.

Leave a Reply

